Blog Tour: Wrong Alibi by Christina Dodd @ChristinaDodd @HarperCollins @HQNBooks #wrongalibi #blogtour #bookreview #bookreviewer #bookblog #bookblogger #booksonthebookshelf

9781335549594_LHC_prd (1)

PUBLISHER: HQN Books

PUBLICATION DATE: December 29th, 2020

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

……

HAPPY PUBLICATION DAY to Christina Dodd’s latest novel, WRONG ALIBI. This book is on sale now!

Thank you to HQN Books for inviting me to be a part of this book’s blog tour and for the eARC of this title via Netgalley.

……

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd delivers an all-new thriller, featuring a bold and brash female protagonist.

WRONG JOB
Eighteen-year-old Evelyn Jones lands a job in small-town Alaska, working for a man in his isolated mountain home. But her bright hopes for the future are shattered when Donald White disappears, leaving her to face charges of theft, embezzlement—and a brutal double murder. Her protestations of innocence count for nothing. Convicted, she faces life in prison…until fate sends her on the run.

WRONG NAME
Evie’s escape leaves her scarred and in hiding, isolated from her family, working under an alias at a wilderness camp. Bent on justice, intent on recovering her life, she searches for the killer who slaughters without remorse.

WRONG ALIBI
At last, the day comes. Donald White has returned. Evie emerges from hiding; the fugitive becomes the hunter. But in her mind, she hears the whisper of other forces at work. Now Evelyn must untangle the threads of evidence before she’s once again found with blood on her hands: the blood of her own family.

……

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

16543_2017-08-23_1341

New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd writes “edge-of-the-seat suspense” (Iris Johansen) with “brilliantly etched characters, polished writing, and unexpected flashes of sharp humor that are pure Dodd” (ALA Booklist). Her fifty-eight books have been called “scary, sexy, and smartly written” by Booklist and, much to her mother’s delight, Dodd was once a clue in the Los Angeles Times crossword puzzle. Enter Christina’s worlds and join her mailing list at www.christinadodd.com.

……

FOLLOW THE AUTHOR:

Author Website: https://www.christinadodd.com/ 

TWITTER: @ChristinaDodd

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ChristinaDoddFans 

Insta: @ChristinaDoddBooks

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/12695.Christina_Dodd

……

BUY THE BOOK:

Harlequin 

Indiebound

Amazon

Barnes & Noble 

Books-A-Million

Walmart

Google

iBooks

Kobo

……

MY REVIEW:

This book had me absolutely HOOKED! I loved the main character Evie/Petie. She was a badass protagonist and I loved her hard work ethics, and her determination to fight to the end and to prove her innocence. She never gave up in the toughest of times, and fought for what she believed in. She was a very interesting and likeable main character and I often felt back for her and some of the decisions she had made and the troubles she often found herself in.

I enjoyed reading her story as she tries to survive in the face of all this adversity. She did the best she could to be the best person that she could be and she was determined to bring Donald White to justice. Will she be able to get her revenge all these years later? 

An edge of your seat thriller that you will love, you need to read this book now, you won’t regret it!

 

One thought on “Blog Tour: Wrong Alibi by Christina Dodd @ChristinaDodd @HarperCollins @HQNBooks #wrongalibi #blogtour #bookreview #bookreviewer #bookblog #bookblogger #booksonthebookshelf

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s