Blog Tour & Book Review: Kiss Her Goodbye by Susan Gee @SusanGeeWriter @Aria_Fiction #booksonthebookshelf #blogtour #kisshergoodbye #bookreview #bookblogger #bookblog

ARIA_GEE_ Kiss Her Goodbye_E copy

Today is my stop on the Blog Tour for Kiss Her Goodbye by Susan Gee. Thank you for dropping by and reading my review. Thank you to Aria for inviting me to be a part of this blog tour.

 

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Seventeen year old Hayley Reynolds is unwanted at home, and an outsider at school. Pushed away by her best friend Kirsten Green, she makes a deliberate, chilling decision – if Kirsten can’t belong to her, then she won’t belong to anyone. DI Beverley Samuels has the body of a schoolgirl on her hands, a murder that brings back the hauntingly painful memories of the case she’s tried so desperately to forget. There’s something deeply disturbing about this crime – and yet with little hard evidence it’s up to her to decide who she will believe…

Tightly-plotted, tense, and a finale with a heart-stopping twist – get ready for the biggest thriller of 2018. Fans of Claire Mackintosh, Laura Marshall, A. J. Finn and Alice Feeney won’t be disappointed!

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Gee_Susan

Susan Gee was a finalist in the Daily Mail Write a Bestseller Competition as well as a finalist in The Good Housekeeping fiction competition. This is her first novel.

FOLLOW SUSAN:

Facebook | Twitter

BUY LINKS: 

iBooks | Google Play | Amazon | Kobo

FOLLOW ARIA: 

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

MY REVIEW:

This book starts off with a chilling and gripping beginning. A few twists and shocks that will pull you into the book and have you flipping the pages as you read more. Hayley is a teenager who is clearly troubled, and is facing many issues she has to deal with, which she appears to be struggling with. I found the main character Hayley to not be very likeable as a character. She seemed calculating, mean, dishonest, and had a dark side. Most of the characters in the book, actually, were unlikable and the only one I actually liked in the novel was DI Beverley Samuels.

Hayley’s character gave me the chills as she was quite disturbed and the things she said and the things she did – wow! The girl had issues! Hayley seems to be a psychopath who enjoys lying, deceiving and manipulating others, and making them believe what she wants them to believe. Almost as if she is the master and she is manipulating all of her puppets.

The ending of this book, wow, it was brilliant! There were a few other ways the ending could have went and I suspected a couple of them would likely happen. So it wasn’t that much of a surprised to me to see it end the way that it did, but the ending was so good. You’ll just have to read the book for yourself to see which way the ending goes! 🙂

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

FOLLOW OTHER STOPS ON THE BLOG TOUR:

KISS HER GOODBYE blog tour poster

8 thoughts on “Blog Tour & Book Review: Kiss Her Goodbye by Susan Gee @SusanGeeWriter @Aria_Fiction #booksonthebookshelf #blogtour #kisshergoodbye #bookreview #bookblogger #bookblog

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s