Book Review: Blog Tour & Giveaway – Keep Her Silent by Theresa Talbot @Theresa_Talbot @Aria_Fiction @HoZ_Books #blogtour #bookreview #ariafiction #headofzeusbooks #bookblogger #bookblog

cover

Thank you so much to Victoria Joss of Aria, an imprint of Head of Zeus, for inviting me to take part in the Blog Tour for Keep Her Silent by Theresa Talbot.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Ooonagh O’Neil is back with another dark and chilling investigation…

‘Do that which is good and no evil shall touch you’

That was the note the so-called Raphael killer left on each of his victims. Everyone in Glasgow -investigative journalist Oonagh O’Neil included – remember the murder of three women in Glasgow which sent a wave of terror through the city. They also remember that he is still at large…

When the police investigation into the Raphael killings reopens, Oonagh is given a tip off that leads her straight to the heart of a complex and deadly cover-up. When history starts to repeat itself, it seems the killer is closer than she thinks. Could Oonagh be the next target…?

Authentic and gritty, Keep Her Silent is a gripping and page-turning thriller that will leave you breathless. Perfect for fans of Susie Steiner, and Karin Slaughter, Patricia Gibney.

MY REVIEW:

This was the first book I have read by Theresa Talbot and I can honestly say that I am now a huge fan. I will definitely be keeping an eye out for her other books in future. This book was so well written in a way that keeps you hooked and invested in the story, as you find yourself flipping through the pages wanting to know more. From the very first chapter, to the chilling and shocking twists and revelations at the end, this book has plenty of lies, twists, deceptions and betrayals to keep you hooked! I found myself unable to put this book down, as I needed to know what secret would be uncovered next. I had a few guesses of who was responsible and what was going one, only to find out that I was completely wrong. I love a good book that keeps you guessing until the end and this book does exactly that!

I loved the personality of the main character Oonagh O’Neil. She seems like a hard nosed, hard working character that is determined to get to the bottom of things once she has her mind set on something, and I loved her character in this book. I look forward to reading more books featuring this character.

I was shocked at the end of this book to learn that some of these things actually happened in the 70s, wow, I had no idea. To know that so many haemophiliacs in the world were actually given contaminated blood –  a blood clotting product that was contaminated with HIV, Hepatitis C or both! What!? Wow that floored me. It was interesting for sure to read about something that has occurred in the past that is so monumental in world history. I am still shocked by this fact.

Without giving too much away about the book and the storyline, I really enjoyed this book. I found it to be fast paced and very enjoyable. And who doesn’t love a good crime, scandal type book?

Well done Theresa Talbot, I’ll be keeping an eye out for your other books.

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

BUY LINKS:

Amazon| Kobo |iBooks|Google Play

FOLLOW ARIA: 

Website   Twitter   Facebook   Instagram

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

author

Theresa Talbot is a BBC broadcaster and freelance producer. A former radio news editor, she also hosted The Beechgrove Potting Shed on BBC Radio Scotland, but for many she will be most familiar as the voice of the station’s Traffic & Travel. Late 2014 saw the publication of her first book, This Is What I Look Like, a humorous memoir covering everything from working with Andy Williams to rescuing chickens and discovering nuns hidden in gardens. She’s much in demand at book festivals, both as an author and as a chairperson.

AUTHOR FOLLOW LINKS:

Twitter   Facebook

1.png

NOTE: To be entered into the giveaway for the chance to win an e-book copy of this book, follow me on Twitter or Instagram and follow the rules in the post. Thanks and good luck! 

OTHER STOPS FOR THIS BLOG TOUR:

tour.png

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s